Gallery

5 Questions for David Crausby

31 Mar

1)How long have you been taking photos?
I probably took my first photographs when i was a little kid in the Seventies. so I guess that’s 35 years or more.

2)Why do you take photos?
For the magic, the sheer unadulterated joy of the process and the journey. There is no substitute or alternative.

3)What’s your favourite camera?
I don’t have one I can single out as a favourite but there are hundreds that I covet. At the moment I’m mainly using Nikon and Hasselblad.

4)Favourite Location?
Planet Earth.

5)Favourite Lens?
Again no favourite. It’s just a utensil, like a hammer to bang in a nail. different lenses for different scenes and situations.. But I prefer to use primes lenses and I currently have a soft spot for 85mm.

6 Responses to “5 Questions for David Crausby”

  1. Marie Noëlle Taine April 1, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Excellent, David !

  2. sedge808 April 3, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    All brilliant, but I love the clouds in the sk8 ramp.

  3. Alexis Gerard May 9, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    Demonstrates yet again that David is world-class awesome

  4. Philippe Yong May 24, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    always a pleasure to see these great and rich images

  5. elzopi September 8, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    awesome scenes; fantastic color work

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five Questions from Australia | David Crausby - April 9, 2012

    […] urbanphotomag. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. ← Citrus Sucking Sunshine […]

Leave a comment