Rhyl, North Wales by Around Here…..

17 Feb

Hello, I’m Philip. I live in a small seaside town in North Wales, UK and like to take
photographs mostly of my immediate environment of things that interest me and things
that most people don’t know is there street details, light and shadow,decay, minimalism
and colour is important. I have been photographing seriously since 2011 and tend to
shoot with no narrative mostly just whatever catches my eye/interest, images on my flickr
page are mostly from my home town or surrounding areas and a couple of shots thrown
in of my travels.
Photography has changed my life I’ve traveled and been to places i would never of been
to just because of my camera and the interest it sparks in me to document, when i leave
the house to randomly roam around with my camera i am at peace nothing else matters i
try not to think to much about what i want to shoot i just try let my subconscious do all the
work and see what comes out.

View more of Phillips work
http://instagram.com/twinpeaks___
https://www.flickr.com/photos/57967949@N08/

2 Responses to “Rhyl, North Wales by Around Here…..”

  1. Pavel P. February 17, 2015 at 7:49 am #

    Beautiful selection of photos and text to which I can relate to ! šŸ™‚

  2. sedge808 February 18, 2015 at 3:02 am #

    i love all of them.

Leave a Reply

