Dan Mitchell Innes

23 Nov

I like to photograph the ordinary. I am from England and I’m 41 years old.
My main influences are William Eggleston, Diane Arbus, Stephan Shore and Martin Parr.

I try and take a camera with me all the time and photograph anything that interests me. I don’t go out for the sole reason to take photos very often as I don’t have the time.

I’ve been shooting seriously for about 8 years now but I’ve had an interest in photography since I was about 13yrs old.

I’m not really sure what draws me to photography and I don’t have any distinct goals. But I’m always surprised how rich a subject matter it is, there are photographs waiting to be taken around every corner. Maybe that’s what I like about it? There’s instant art everywhere! I’ve never studied photography, I don’t think I would enjoy it if was something I ‘had’ to do.

Flickr https://www.flickr.com/photos/12263029@N00/

4 Responses to “Dan Mitchell Innes”

  1. sedge808 November 24, 2014 at 7:39 am #

    stunning urban shots.

  2. Pavel P. November 24, 2014 at 8:29 am #

    charming selection and nicely introduced! 🙂

  3. Taine Marie Noëlle November 26, 2014 at 7:16 pm #

    Great vision of urban. I love your work !

  4. Eric Garsonnin December 16, 2014 at 5:36 pm #

    You have an eye for humour.

Leave a Reply

