Delphine

15 Oct

I am a photographer. I live in Paris, France. Actually the place where i shot does not matter that much. No matter where i go, i always find myself photographing the same walls, sidewalks and other doors. I never felt the need to have people in my pictures, as what seems lifeless is, for me, on the contrary, very alive. I love minimalism and even a form of poetry of emptiness in my pictures. I am actually searching for an harmony in my photographs that i don’t find in life which is often too violent for me. As well as i do perfectly control and understand the process of doing interior photography (my work) I do not understand the process of how i do my personal pictures. I have rather the feeling that i am receiving the picture rather than really doing it myself in a very conscious and controlled way. So i keep on doing pictures until magic happens from time to time. Delphine Quême

https://www.flickr.com/photos/delphinequeme/

One Response to “Delphine”

  1. David Crausby (@crausby) November 20, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

    I love the Magic Cinema image.. Brilliant

Leave a Reply

