Image

Albert Hendricks

26 May

Albert Hendriks
After an art education I started working in a hospital as an administrative
assistant. I still work there, there are bills to be paid.
Over the years my interest in painting has diminished; the painting process
is too slow for me. That is how my passion for photography and more in
particular landscape photography, developed.
Now I live in one of the most densely populated areas of The Netherlands and
even of Europe. Not an ideal surrounding area for nature photography. Just
recently I discovered urban photography .
I now look at my neighborhood differently. I take along my camera to take
pictures of my surroundings. My work area is just outside my door and has
grown. For that reason I love urban photography.

8 Responses to “Albert Hendricks”

  1. Pavel P. May 26, 2014 at 5:50 am #

    Great selection of pictures. I enjoyed your post!

    • albert hendriks May 26, 2014 at 10:37 pm #

      Thank you Pavel.

  2. sedge808 May 26, 2014 at 11:46 am #

    Beautiful shots.

    • albert hendriks May 26, 2014 at 10:38 pm #

      Thank you!

  3. Giorgio Cecca May 31, 2014 at 8:33 am #

    Very good job Mr. Hendricks!

    • albert hendriks June 21, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

      Thank you very much.

  4. erassima June 1, 2014 at 8:46 pm #

    Prachtige serie, mooie verlatenheid.

    • albert hendriks June 21, 2014 at 9:19 pm #

      Dank je. Het valt niet mee foto’s zonder mensen en auto’s te maken in NL.

Leave a Reply

