Image

City Focus – Liverpool by Jeff Carson

12 Sep

City focus – Liverpool, UK

For me photography is a necessary reaction to the bombardment of the spectacular society and the ever-decreasing circles it would have me running around in. A way to stop and stare for a while. To consider what is of value in my life and why. With my pictures I try to convey sometimes my alienation from modern life (and my attempts to reconcile these feelings), sometimes the absurdity I see around me, and sometimes what the environment we create, and interact with, says about us.

And sometimes the beauty I see around me when I just stop and look.

This short series were all taken in and around the city centre.

One Response to “City Focus – Liverpool by Jeff Carson”

  1. sedge808 September 13, 2013 at 4:14 am #

    fab shots.

Leave a Reply

