Warsaw, Poland

6 Apr

My name is Jarosław Kisieliński. I live in Warsaw, Poland.

Most of my photos are taken in Warsaw, the spaces  inspire me a lot. I don’t like talk about my photos and believe that a good photograph can create its own contexts  and meanings. I prefer abstract and lyrical aspect of photography –  it’s documentary function is not very important for me.

4 Responses to “Warsaw, Poland”

  1. sedge808 April 7, 2013 at 12:40 am #

    Brilliant work.
    One of my ‘all time’ fave photographers.

  2. David Young April 8, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    Wonderful images Jaroslaw, like very much your simple composition style, these are all fabulous.

  3. Muhammad April 15, 2014 at 12:38 pm #

    David,I am a wee bit more north of Krakow so I can’t speak about that area but were we are at it can be a struggle. My 5 and 7 year old go to an inotenaritnal school here but I do work with them here at home as the school is about a year behind compared to the US standards. My teenager we do online school that is based in CA, so it is a bit easier. We have a VERY small expat community here so it a bit of a challenge but Krakow has a good sized expat community so I am sure you will all do fine. Shipping here can be expensive so make sure you bring everything with you! The neat thing about schooling over here is that they will experience things that a typical US child would only imagine. My oldest took Humanities class at university last semester in ND and they were talking about castles churches and such and for the most part he was the only one in his class that had seen in real life what they were learning from a text book!If you have any other questions about moving to Poland don’t hesitate to shot me an email.Kelley

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yoga in the streets of Warsaw | guilleabenitez - May 7, 2013

    […] Warsaw, Poland (urbanphotomag.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

