Gallery

City Focus: Porto by Julien Brachhammer

23 Feb

Last October, I left Paris for a few days in Porto.
I didn’t know I was leaving my classical daily rainy greyish weather for three days in a photographers paradise too.
Indeed, everyting seemed to be important to take in pictures. People, streets, architecture, “things”, etc. So much to see. So much to shoot…

I just kept for this City Focus five photographs that I like, with a taste of yellow and blue.
Because it’s now what I first remember, when I am think to Porto. A sunny and warmy taste of yellow and blue.

Website of Julien
Full Set of Porto photos

2 Responses to “City Focus: Porto by Julien Brachhammer”

  1. sedge808 February 25, 2012 at 2:17 am #

    I like No. 3.
    excellent colour & saturation.

  2. Hewlbane March 18, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    The third image with the reddish wall, streetlight and tree is simplicity and excellence. Even the small white striped imperfection on the wall, just at the right edge of the tree box adds a little ‘dynamic mystery’…

Leave a Reply

