5 Questions for Jonathan Howard

18 Feb

1) How long have you been taking photos

I started taking photos around June 2008, so thats getting on for nearly 4 years.

2) Why do you take photos

To document my surroundings and show people what i’ve seen.
I’ve always been drawn to the urban landscape. I’m not sure where it comes from, maybe watching films like The Terminator or playing games like Dues Ex when I was a kid.
City life is so unpredictable and that’s what keeps me out there.

3) What’s your favourite camera

I bought the 450d back in 2008 and I still like it.
The 5d mk2 would be nice though.

4) Favourite Location?

My favourite location would be anything industrial or urban.
Building textures, rich colours, worn concrete, striking architecture and mundane streets are all things which make me want to take photos.
I’m based in Bristol and can’t seem to leave the place! So a lot of inspiration happens in my local streets.

5) Favourite Lens?

15-85mm & 50mm, I wish I had a wider lens and i’m getting more into primes.

Have a look at www.jonhowardphotography.co.uk

2 Responses to “5 Questions for Jonathan Howard”

  1. sedge808 February 19, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    Keep clear is my fave.
    But all gud.

  2. Jon Howard February 21, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Sedge808:

    Cheers thanks for looking,

    Jon

Leave a Reply

