Gallery

City Focus 3 : Torino by Paolo Cagliero

22 Oct

Torino is my city, I’m born here and I live here. I’ve always been interested in architecture and in the interaction between people and the urban environment.
For me taking pictures is a way to survive the chaos of ugly architectures all around me, trying to find a formal beauty in everything, even in the ugliest building.
And it’s often like a game where I try to catch basic geometric shapes in the real world, or a strict geometric composition, or fake collisions between objects, ect.
These are all methods used to organize disordered things, me first.
Maybe this selection is not the most representative of my work, but I tried to choose pictures with significant places of Torino. I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

