Gallery

Five Questions for rwyoungimages

20 Oct

1) How long have you been taking photos.
I took my first photo with my dad’s Kodak box brownie when I was about 11 or 12. My parents gave me a Kodak Instamatic 25 for Christmas, 1967. When I stared work and had my own money I bought my first SLR in 1970 and began developing and printing my own film in 1971. I converted to digital in 2002, so I have been taking photos seriously for about 40 years.
2) Why do you take photos?
I have to, it is a part of my life. I can’t image not taking photos.
3) What is your favourite camera?
As much as I like my Canon 5D, my all time favourite camera was the Nikon Nikkormat. I used one for about 25 years (well, it was more than one, but you know what I mean)
4) Favourite location?
For urban photography, North Melbourne and the Melbourne CBD, but my all time favourite location is Iceland, the light and the scenery are fantastic.
5)Favourite lens?
The lens I use most (my walking around lens) is the Canon 24-105 L series but my favourite lens is the 70-200 L. It is beautifully sharp

Leave a Reply

