Gallery

Five Questions for Peter Van Der Meer

18 Sep

1) How long have you been taking photos
I got interested in photography as I moved to the UK in 2006; but I’ve actively started shooting and returned almost completely to analogue/film photography about one and a half years ago.

2)Why do you take photos
I guess its my way of telling stories of urban locations the way I see them and creating something unique from a scene that’s almost unimportant to others.

3) What’s your favourite camera
Hard to say, there’s simply to many out there – right now i’d say:

35mm: Pentax Spotmatic or Olympus OM-2
120mm:Kiev88
4×5: Graflex Speed Graphic

4) Favourite Location?
Anything really, as long as its slightly edgy and asks me to tell its story.

5) Favourite Lens?
Asahi Super-Takumar 50mm 1:1,4 – fast, precise and smooth as butter…!!

Leave a Reply

